skip to content

Cambridge Forum for Sustainability and the Environment


Name Office phone Email address Job titles
Dr Muhammad Tayyab Safdar Affiliated Lecturer at the Centre of Development Studies, Member of the Tutor Panel at the Institute of Continuing Education (ICE), University of Cambridge.
Dr Charlotte Sausman Coordinator of the Cambridge University Public Policy Strategic Research Initiative,, Department of Politics and International Studies (POLIS),, University of Cambridge
Dr Beatrix Schlarb-Ridley Director of Innovation and Impact,, British Antarctic Survey
Professor Richard Sennett Centennial Professor of Sociology at the London School of Economics, Professor of the Humanities, New York University
Dr Bhavna Sharma A former a Senior Research Associate in the Natural Materials and Structures group in the Department of Architecture, University of Cambridge, In mid-2015, she joined the University of Bath as a Lecturer in the Department of Architecture & Civil Engineering
Tania Sharmin PhD student,, Department of Architecture, University of Cambridge
Gavin Shelton Head of Enterprise & Innovation,, Fauna & Flora International (FFI), based in Cambridge
Professor Laurence Sherman Director of the Institute and Wolfson Professor of Criminology,, The Institute for Criminology, University of Cambridge
Professor Alan Short Professor of Architecture, Department of Architecture, University of Cambridge
Dr Emily Shuckburgh Deputy Head of the Polar Oceans Team,, British Antarctic Survey (BAS)
Richard Sidebottom PhD researcher at the Centre of Development Studies,, University of Cambridge
Dr Elisabete A Silva University Senior Lecturer,, Department of Land Economy, University of Cambridge
Dr Will Simonson The Coordinator of the Global Food Security Initiative,, Department of Plant Sciences, University of Cambridge
Dr Gavin Siriwardena Head of Terrestrial Ecology & Principal Ecologist,, British Trust for Ornithology (BTO)
Professor Dame Julia Slingo Chief Scientist at the Met Office, Visiting Professor at the Department of Meteorology, University of Reading
Matthew Smalley PhD student in the Structures Research Group,, Department of Engineering, University of Cambridge
Dr Lydia Smith Head of the Innovation Farm,, National Institute of Agricultural Botany (NIAB) in Cambridge
Dr Matthew Smith Scientist in the Computational Science Lab,, Microsoft Research
Professor Alison Smith Professor of Plant Biochemistry,, Department of Plant Sciences, University of Cambridge
Simon Smith Co-founder,, Smith and Wallwork
Michael Soper Research & Performance Team Manager at Cambridgeshire County Council, Policy Fellow, Centre for Science and Policy
Dr Marco Springmann James Martin Fellow, Oxford Martin Programme on the Future of Food,, Post-doctoral Researcher, Department of Population Health,, Oxford University
Dr Konstantina Stamati Head of Partnerships and Development of the Forum,, Department of Applied Mathematics and Theoretical Physics (DAMTP), University of Cambridge
Dr Sarah Steele Coordinator of the Intellectual Forum and Senior Research Associate,, Jesus College, University of Cambridge
Professor Koen Steemers Head of Department and Professor of Sustainable Design, Department of Architecture, University of Cambridge
Dr Maximilian Sternberg University Lecturer,, Department of Architecture, University of Cambridge
Dame Barbara Stocking President of Murray Edwards College,, University of Cambridge